Social Media

Links

Andrés Giraldo

Andrés calls himself UCFA: Urban Co-working Freelancing Architect. He works for several teams in different cities, designs concepts for interiors and exteriors, does the 3D modelling or takes over the entire project management. At JES he also enriches the projects with effervescent creativity.
 

Andrés Giraldo studied in Cambridge, Bremen and Hamburg, implemented projects in Columbia and Spain and wrote his master thesis about the Olympic Center in Łazienki-Park, Warsaw. His work is as international and active as his curriculum vitae: As an architect and designer he creates designs for interiors and exteriors, builds 3D models and concepts for translating brands into architecture. His biggest passion is the creation of experience-spaces and spatial-experiences, which always correlates with his interest in developing architecture itself as a brand. Andrés looks at the design of places and buildings from a user-journey perspective that is similar to user-oriented social architecture: with JES he creates spaces with which the customer can identify and in which one experiences a unique story.

 

I understand Socialtecture as the creation of ideas from the users’ point of view. As a designer and architect, I always have to be able to speak at eye level with the future residents. I see myself as a translator of the client’s wishes. Yield isn’t everything, it’s about creating more value!

What is your vision for the design of cities?

To create exciting moments in the city for everyone – whether you call them residents, users or customers. It’s about achieving new creative usage concepts through synergies between designers, planners and developers. This is the only way to turn urban space into experienceable architecture.

What do you think is special about co-creating with JES?

In JES I see the future of work! As a UCFA: Urban Co-working Freelancing Architect, I am constantly on the move throughout the city. The city is my natural environment, the city is my workplace – the same for many of the JES team. I often work with different teams in different cities. Simply being free to decide where and when I work is the most important thing for me when working as a creative.

Social Media

Weitere Links

Andrés Giraldo

Andrés nennt sich selbst UCFA: Urban Co-working Freelancing Architekt. Er ist für mehrere Teams in verschiedenen Städten unterwegs, entwirft Konzepte für Innen- und Außenräume, 3D-Modellierungen oder übernimmt gleich das gesamte Projektmanagement. Auch bei JES bereichert er die Projekte mit sprudelnder Kreativität.
 

Andrés Giraldo hat in Cambridge, Bremen und Hamburg studiert, Projekte in Columbien und Spanien umgesetzt und seine Masterarbeit über das Olympische Center im Łazienki-Park, Warschau verfasst. So international und viel bewegt wie sein Lebenslauf ist auch sein Arbeiten: Als Architekt und Designer erstellt er Entwürfe für Innen- wie Außenräume, 3D-Modellierungen und Konzepte dafür, Marken in Architektur zu übersetzen. Seine große Leidenschaft ist das Gestalten von Erlebnis-Räumen und Raum-Erlebnissen, welche stets mit seinem Interesse, Architektur selbst als Marke zu entwickeln, korreliert. Andrés betrachtet das Gestalten von Orten und Gebäuden aus einer User-Journey-Perspective, die der nutzerorientierten Socialtecture nahe ist: Mit JES entwirft er Räume, mit denen der Kunde sich identifizieren kann und in denen er eine einzigartige Geschichte erlebt.

 

Ich verstehe Socialtecture als das Schaffen von Ideen aus der Sicht der Nutzer. Als Designer und Architekt muss ich stets auf Augenhöhe mit den späteren Bewohnern reden können. Ich sehe mich als Übersetzer der Wünsche der Kunden. Rendite ist nicht alles, um mehr Wert zu schaffen!

 

Was ist Deine Vision für die Gestaltung von Stadt? 

Erlebnisreiche Momente in der Stadt zu schaffen und zwar für alle – ob man sie jetzt Bewohner, Nutzer oder Customer nennt. Es geht darum, durch Synergien zwischen Designern, Planern und Entwicklern neue kreative Nutzungskonzepte zu erreichen. Erst dadurch wird der urbane Raum auch zur erlebten Architektur.

 

Was ist für Dich das Besondere am co-kreativen Arbeiten mit JES?

Ich sehe in JES die Zukunft des Arbeitens! Als UCFA: Urban Co-working Freelancing Architect bin ich selbst ständig in der Stadt unterwegs. Die Stadt ist meine Natur, die Stadt ist mein Arbeitsplatz – so wie für viele im JES-Team. Ich arbeite häufig mit verschiedenen Teams in den verschiedensten Städten zusammen. Einfach frei zu entscheiden, wo und wann ich arbeite, ist für mich das Wichtigste, wenn man einen Job als Kreativer ausübt.