Anna Schwan

As a communications scientist with a doctorate, Anna shapes the possibilities of digital transformation. Her agency Schwan Communications transforms complex topics into tangible stories and distributes them to specific target groups on the Internet. For complex JES_projects Anna designs the communication at the intersection with the public.
 

In her doctorate, “Advertising instead of weapons”, Anna Schwan dealt with the immense effect of strategic communication on real life situations. In her career – at the German Embassy in New York, with Scholz&Friends and as head of the press and communications department of the Hamburg Ballet John Neumeier – she further developed the impact of content. In 2015, she founded Schwan Communications in order to do justice to the extensive evolution of communication through digital transformation and to play with content in real and digital space according to target groups. The collaborative agency creates emotionally experienceable stories from complex topics for its mainly institutional clients: Beautiful, concise and relevant, so that they resonate on a multitude of digital channels. With JES, Anna designs and organizes innovation conferences and develops the communication for the complex contents of the JES Idea Championship; always connected with the question: How do we want to live in the future?

 

For me, socialtecture means rethinking urbanism – with a mediating, social character that involves the citizens of the city from the outset in order to work collaboratively at eye level on the city of tomorrow. In this way, the innovative power of the residents becomes collective intelligence, with which completely new approaches to urban planning and communication become conceivable.

How do you want to improve the world?

The world can only be improved through many small initiatives started by many committed people. In this sense, I try to lead a good, honest and sustainable life. Working in this way provides Schwan Communications’ customers a voice in the initiatives and projects that have set themselves the goal of making the world a better place. In doing so, we create visibility and attention for the good in the world.

What do you think is special about working with JES?

JES brings together the expertise of specialists for the work and life of tomorrow in a collaborative way. This is how new, innovative thought patterns and project ideas emerge, but also concrete organizational and process flows that enrich each individual and produce transdisciplinary projects that are second to none.

Anna Schwan

Als promovierte Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin gestaltet Anna die Möglichkeiten des digitalen Wandels. Ihre Agentur Schwan Communications setzt vielschichtige Themen in erfahrbare Geschichten um und verbreitet sie zielgruppengenau im Internet. Für komplexe JES-Projekte gestaltet Anna die Kommunikation an der Schnittstelle zur Öffentlichkeit.
 

Schon in ihrer Promotion „Werbung statt Waffen“ befasste sich Anna Schwan mit der immensen Wirkung strategischer Kommunikation auf das reale Leben. In ihrer Laufbahn – u. a. in der deutschen Botschaft (New York), bei Scholz&Friends sowie als Leiterin der Presse und Kommunikations-Abteilung des Hamburg Ballett John Neumeier– gestaltete sie diese Wirkmacht der Inhalte weiter aus. 2015 gründete sie Schwan Communications, um dem umfassenden Wandel der Kommunikation durch die digitale Transformation gerecht zu werden und Inhalte zielgruppengerecht im digitalen und realen Raum zu spielen. Die kollaborative Agentur macht für ihre hauptsächlich institutionellen Kunden aus komplexen Themen emotional erfahrbare Geschichten: Schön, knapp und relevant, sodass sie auf einer Vielzahl digitaler Kanäle ihren Widerhall finden. Mit JES gestaltet und organisiert Anna Innovationskonferenzen und entwickelt die Kommunikation für die komplexen Inhalte der JES-Ideenmeisterschaften; immer verbunden mit der Frage: Wie wollen wir in Zukunft leben?

 

Socialtecture heißt für mich, Urbanität neu zu denken – mit einem vermittelnden, sozialen Charakter, der die Bürger der Stadt von Anfang an einbezieht, um auf Augenhöhe und kollaborativ an der Stadt von morgen zu arbeiten. So wird die Innovationskraft der Bewohner zur Schwarmintelligenz, mit der völlig neue Ansätze an Städtebau und Stadtkommunikation denkbar werden.

 

Wie willst Du die Welt verbessern?

Die Welt kann nur durch viele kleine Initiativen vieler engagierter Menschen verbessert werden. In diesem Sinne versuche ich, ein gutes, ehrliches und nachhaltiges Leben zu führen. So zu arbeiten und mit den Kunden von Schwan Communications Initiativen und Projekten eine Stimme zu geben, die es sich selbst zum Ziel gesetzt haben, die Welt ein Stück besser zu machen. Wir erzeugen damit Sichtbarkeit und Aufmerksamkeit für das Gute auf der Welt.

 

Was ist für Dich das Besondere am co-kreativen Arbeiten mit JES?

JES bringt die Expertise von Spezialisten für das Leben und Arbeiten von morgen im Kollaborativ zusammen. So entstehen neue, innovative Denkmuster und Projektideen, aber auch konkrete Organisations- und Prozessabläufe, die jeden Einzelnen bereichern und transdisziplinäre Projekte hervorbringen, die ihresgleichen suchen.