Social Media

Links

Ryan McLaughlin

Ryan is founder of McL.digital, a CreativeShare Consultancy. This innovative consultancy addresses all aspects of digital transformation and optimisation for corporate cultures. Alongside the JES team, he develops new methods for urban participation workshops.
 

In 2015, Ryan McLaughlin founded McL.digital, a global network of diverse partners and talents specialising on digital transformation. Together they focus on developments and implementations of “learning journeys” and “Design Thinking workshops”. Furthermore, they analyse and improve corporate cultures by means of prototypes of cultural optimisation or, even, change. Prior to founding McL.digital, Ryan held executive positions at Boston, Los Angeles and New York. His clients include Nike, Converse, Toyota, VW, Capital One, Verizon, Walmart and Microsoft. Ryan holds the title of a “Global Digital Ambassador” from the international management consultancy Roland Berger. He is Chair of the Master’s course “Innovation Management” at Steinbeis School of Management. He also presented at various national and international conferences. His motto is: “There’s no perfect world, but we can improve it.” At JES, he sticks to this principle by optimising participation processes through new workshop formats and innovation methods.

 

For me, Socialtecture means to stay human-centric during creation and construction. Developing with empathy, keeping the people in mind. This means safeguarding the feasibility of what we developed, not only for an individual, but for society at large. Individuals are always part of a larger eco-system.

 

How do you want to make a change?

We need to bring possibilities of change to the attention of today’s executives and the leaders of tomorrow. That’s the only way forward. Appreciation and good faith are not enough, you need the readiness to initiate necessary change. This should result in executives’ commitment to act in accordance with sustainable practices and the public benefit. Supporting this cause, I have already brought together executives with social and economic thought leaders at world-wide meetings.

 

What makes co-creative work at JES so special?

“Diversity of thought” is a principle which can produce inspiring and stimulating results—not only in the digital, but also the physical sphere. It also produces pioneering results in the social-economic sphere. At JES, all parties come from different backgrounds and use different methods, but their collaboration boosts not only the results, but also our learning curves. Our network’s inclusive environment allows us to appreciate synergies, without ever losing control over our individual inputs.

Social Media

Weitere Links

Ryan McLaughlin

Ryan ist Gründer der CreativeShare Consultancy, McL.digital, eine neuartige Beratung für alle Bereiche der digitalen Transformation sowie der Optimierung von Unternehmenskultur. Mit dem JES_Team entwickelt er neue Methoden für urbane Beteiligungsworkshops.
 

Im Jahr 2015 gründetet Ryan McLaughlin McL.digital, ein globales Netzwerk verschiedenster Partner und Talente, die sich auf digitale Transformation spezialisiert haben. Gemeinsam konzentrieren sie sich auf die Entwicklung und Durchführung von “Learning Journeys”, “Design Thinking Workshops” sowie die Analyse und Verbesserung der Unternehmenskultur mittels Kultur-Optimierungs/Wechsel-Prototypen. Vor der Gründung von McL.digital hatte Ryan leitende Funktionen in verschiedenen Firmen in Boston, Los Angeles und New York inne. Hier arbeitete er mit Kunden wie Nike, Converse, Toyota, VW, Capital One, Verizon, Walmart sowie Microsoft. Ryan hält den Titel des “Global Digital Ambassador” der international tätigen, strategischen Unternehmensberatung Roland Berger. Außerdem hat er den Vorsitz des Master-Studiengangs “Innovation Management” an der Steinbeis School of Management und referierte bei diversen nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen. Sein Leitmotiv: „Eine perfekte Welt gibt es nicht, aber wir können sie verbessern, bringt er auch in seine Arbeit bei JES ein: die Verbesserung von Beteiligungsprozessen durch neue Workshop-Formate und Innovationsmethoden.

 

Socialtecture bedeutet für mich: Human-Centric im Fokus von Kreation und Konstruktion. Das heißt, Entwickeln mit Empathie, mit dem Menschen im Mittelpunkt. Und es heißt, dass man sicherstellt, dass die entwickelten Konstruktionen brauchbar sind; nicht nur für den Einzelnen, sondern für die ganze Gemeinschaft. Denn Individuen sind immer Teile eines größeren Ökosystems.

 

 

Wie willst Du die Welt verbessern?

Veränderungsmöglichkeiten für die Führungskräfte von heute sowie die ‚Leaders‘ von morgen aufzuzeigen, scheint mir die einzige Möglichkeit für Veränderungen. Verständnis und Glauben sind nicht ausreichend. Es benötigt die Bereitschaft, notwendige Veränderungen zu initiieren. Sie sollte für Führungskräfte in einer Verpflichtung zum Handeln mit dem Ziel nachhaltiger Gemeinnützigkeit münden. Um dies zu unterstützen, habe ich in den letzten Jahren Führungskräfte mit Vordenkern im Bereich Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft in weltweiten Meetings zusammengeführt.

 

Was ist für Dich das Besondere am co-kreativen Arbeiten mit JES?

„Diversity of Thought“ erzeugt nicht nur im digitalen wie physischen Bereich eine inspirierende und stimulierende Arbeitsumgebung. Sie erzielt auch zukunftweisende sozioökonomische Ergebnisse. Durch das Zusammenwirken aller Beteiligten bei JES mit unterschiedlichen Hintergründen, Ausbildungen und Techniken werden Ergebnisse, aber auch Lerneffekte potenziert. In der diskriminationsfreien Ideenwelt dieses Netzwerkes erfasst man die Bedeutung der Zusammenarbeit, ist sich aber auch seiner Einzelleistung bewusst und kann für seine eigenen Projekte lernen.